Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Standing Committee Announces Appointment of Bishop’s Discernment & Nominating Committee Members

Standing Committee Announces Appointment of Bishop’s Discernment & Nominating Committee Members

The Standing Committee is pleased and excited to announce the appointment of the Bishop’s Discernment and Nominating Committee (BDNC). The BDNC, along with the Standing Committee, will take the next steps towards calling a new bishop for the Diocese of Vermont. After much prayer, discernment, and discussion, the following people have accepted the invitation from the Standing Committee to serve on the BDNC:

Ann Guillot | Cathedral Church of St. Paul, Burlington
Corrie Wilcox | Christ Church, Montpelier
Eric Davis | St. Stephen’s, Middlebury
Valerie Abrahamsen | St. Michael’s, Brattleboro
James Biernat | St. Mark’s, Newport
The Rev. Zarina O’Hagin | St. John’s in the Mountains, Stowe
The Rev. John Miller | St. James, Arlington
The Rev. Lisa Ransom | St. James, Woodstock
The Rev. Scott Neal | St. Paul’s, White River Junction
The Rev. Christine Moseley | St. Mark’s, Newport

The Standing Committee would like to thank those who applied to this ministry. We ask the people and parishes of the Episcopal Church in Vermont to continue to pray for the following prayer as we journey into the future.

A Prayer for the Discernment of
the 11th Bishop of Vermont

Loving and gracious God, we pray for your Holy Spirit’s guidance as we seek new leadership for the Episcopal Church in Vermont. Give listening hearts and receptive minds to those appointed to search for candidates; and inquiring and open hearts to those discerning a call to serve as Bishop of Vermont. May we all share the gift of joy and wonder in all your works. May we be united in our desire for your will for this Diocese, that the love of Christ may be evident to all; for it is in Jesus’ name that we pray. Amen.

Lenten Blessings,

The Standing Committee

Leave a Reply

You may use: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Copyright © 2019 – 2022 The Episcopal Church in Vermont.