Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Standing Committee Announces Names of Transition Committee Members

Standing Committee Announces Names of Transition Committee Members

On July 30 the Standing Committee of the Episcopal Church in Vermont appointed the Transition Committee as we prepare for Bishop XI of Vermont. This Committee, under the leadership of the Rev. Todd McKee, will guide us through this period of change. First, the Committee will assist the Diocese in bidding farewell to Bishop Tom and Ann for their faithful ministry among us since April 2001. Secondly, the Transition Committee will work with the Standing Committee and the Bishop Discernment and Nominating Committee (BDNC) in pastoring to the bishop candidates and their families, supporting the election process, welcoming the bishop-elect and her or his family to Vermont, and planning the consecration of Bishop XI of Vermont. The Transition Committee will be seeking additional support in the months to come, so please keep a look out for more opportunities to be involved.

The members of the Transition Committee are:

Mr. Robert Barton | St. Mark’s, Springfield
The Rev. Canon Lee Crawford | Church of Our Saviour, Killington
The Rev. Angela Emerson | St. John’s, Randolph
Ms. Jean Hancock
Ms. Ellen McCulloch-Lovell | Christ Church, Montpelier
Ms. Elizabeth McEwen | St. Mary’s in the Mountains, Wilmington
Mr. David McKay | The Cathedral Church of St. Paul, Burlington
Mr. Roger Nicholls | Jr., St. John’s in the Mountains, Stowe
The Rev. Rob Spainhour | Trinity Church, Swanton
Mr. Jeff Wilcox | St. Paul’s, White River Junction
The Rev. Robert Wilson | St. Mark’s, Newport

Leave a Reply

You may use: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Copyright © 2019 – 2022 The Episcopal Church in Vermont.