Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Standing Committee (Official Page)

The role of the Standing Committee is to be a council of advice to the Bishop, and to be ready to assume responsibility for the administration of the Diocese and for the process of election of a new Bishop, should there be a vacancy in the office of the Bishop or should the Bishop be unable to fulfill the necessary responsibilities. The Standing Committee also has certain enlarged responsibilities arising from the Title IV Canon on Ecclesiastical Discipline. It consists of four Clergy and four Lay persons, with one of each order being elected at each Convention, to serve four years. No member of the Standing Committee shall be eligible for re-election until one year after that member’s term has expired.

Bishop’s Transition – Communications & Updates

Subscribe to The Mountain, the diocesan magazine, for monthly updates from the Standing Committee regarding the Bishop’s Transition, and find an archive of transition-related communications on the diocesan website here:

Contact Us

To contact the Standing Committee, please send an email to Rick Swanson, president (, or Lee Crawford, secretary (


President Swanson Richard The Rev. 2 1 2020
Secretary Emery-Ginn Scottie 4 1 2022
Ex-Officio Ely Thomas The Rt. Rev.
Anderson Jennie The Rev. 3 1 2022
Bennett Thaddeus The Rev. 5 1 2019
Hardy Kim The Rev. 1 unexpired 2021
Harrington Paul 2 1 2020
Hunter Lars 5 1 2021
Murphy Brett 3 1 2019

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email