Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

NAACP to Honor St. John’s Randolph Members at Freedom Fund Dinner, August 16

RUTLAND, VT – The Rutland Area NAACP recently announced that Neil & Mickie Richardson will be presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Freedom Fund Dinner to be held on August 16 from 5:30 to 8:0 p.m. at the Franklin Howe Center. The Richardsons are co-founders of the Randolph-based Forum on Racial Equality and members of St. John’s Episcopal Church, Randolph.

The Freedom Fund Dinner is an annual, semi-formal celebration of progress toward racial justice in the local community. Other honorees will include Chris Louras (Courage in Action Award) and Jamison Evans, Alex White, Noah White, and Greta Solsaa (Youth Courage in Action Award). The keynote speaker will be Maria Stephan, director for the program on nonviolent action at the US Institute of Peace. DJ Bill Moore will perform, and there will be a fantastic array of raffle items donated by local business and vendors.

Reservations are required. Please visit to get your ticket today! If you are planning to attend, please contact Diocesan Communications Maurice L. Harris ( who will also be in attendance with members of the Diocesan Racial Reconciliation / Racial Healing Network. The Episcopal Church in Vermont is a co-sponsor of the event.

Copyright © 2019 – 2023 The Episcopal Church in Vermont.