Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Celebrating and Encouraging COVID-19 Vaccination: A Letter from Clergy of the Diocese

We, the deacons, priests and bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Vermont sign this letter and send it out to all our members in attestation and celebration that we are all fully vaccinated against the coronavirus. We  urge you and your loved ones to get vaccinated if you have not already done so. We are particularly proud of the high vaccination rates in Vermont   and especially encouraged by high vaccination rates for our youth.

The coronavirus pandemic has been long, deadly and tiring for all of us. But we will get through this together. By caring for each other, getting vaccinated, continuing to wear masks indoors, maintaining social distance and following the guidance of our public health authorities, we demonstrate the simple Gospel value of loving God by loving our neighbors as ourselves. That means paying special attention to younger children and those with compromised immune systems who are not able to be vaccinated at this point.

We ask your prayers for our ministry together here in our brave little state and assure you of our continued prayers for the health and well-being of all in these unprecedented times. May God bless us all as we seek to serve Vermont in the name of Jesus, our Lord of love.


The Rt. Rev. Dr. Shannon MacVean-Brown, Bishop

The Rev. Jennie M. Anderson

The Rev. Lisette D Baxter

The Rev. Janet Brown

The Rev. Canon Walter Brownridge

The Rev. Thora L. Chadwick

The Rev. Diana Collins

The Rev. Catherine Cooke

The Rev. Canon Lee A. Crawford

The Rev. William A. Davidson

The Rev. Martha Dyner

The Rev. E. Angela Emerson

The Rev. Rachel Field

The Rev. Steven Fuller Sr.

The Rev. Sarah C. Ginolfi

The Rev. L Paul Gratz

The Rev. Kim Hardy

The Rev. Kathy Hartman

The Rev. Canon David G. Hamilton, D.Min.

The Rev. Beth Hilgartner

The Rev. Earl Kooperkamp

The Rev. Bob Lee

The Rev. Dr. Robert K. Leopold

The Rev. Mary D. Lindquist

The Rev. Beth Ann Maier, deacon

The Rev. Margaret Mathauer, deacon

The Rev. Dr. Frederick Moser

The Very Rev. Diane Nancekivell

The Rev. Scott B. Neal

The Rev. Zarina Suárez O’Hagin, deacon

The Rev. Canon Susan Ohlidal

The Rev. Paul V. Olsson

The Rev. Sherry Osborn

The Rev. Lucy Pellegrini

The Rev. John Perry

The Rev. Nicholas Porter

The Rev. Donna Reidt

The Rev. Stephen Reynes, deacon

The Rev. Diane Root

The Rev. Amy Spagna

The Rev. Rob Spainhour

The Rev. Kevin Holland Sparrow

The Rev. Bob Stuhlmann

The Rev. Mary Heller Taggart

The Rev. Carole Wageman

The Rev. Bob Wilson

The Rev. Dr. Oliver Larry Yarbrough

Download a PDF.

Copyright © 2019 – 2023 The Episcopal Church in Vermont.