Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Transition Committee

Roles and Responsibilities

As we transition from the 10th to the 11th Bishop of Vermont, the Transition Committee will first assist the Diocese in bidding farewell to the Rt. Rev. Thomas Ely and his wife Ann for their faithful ministry among us with celebrations around the Diocese. Secondly, the Transition Committee will work closely with the Standing Committee and the Bishop Discernment and Nominating Committee in pastoring the bishop candidates, supporting the election process, welcoming the bishop-elect, and planning the consecration of the 11th Bishop of Vermont. The Transition Committee is appointed by the Standing Committee of the Diocese.


The Rev. Todd McKee

The Rev. Todd McKee has accepted the responsibility of serving as chair of the Transition Committee.

About the Rev. Todd McKee. The Rev. Todd McKee is a non-parochial priest in the Episcopal Church in Vermont. His current ministry is focused on increasing awareness of and engagement with the work of Cristosal, a human rights organization in El Salvador connected with the Episcopal Church in Vermont. Todd has been a part of five congregations during his 22 years in Vermont and serves as a regular supply priest with several other parishes near his home in White River Junction. He also serves on the diocesan Grants and Loans Committee. Todd is a bi-vocational priest and has worked for several social service organizations in Vermont and New Hampshire and now provides administrative support at the National Center for PTSD in the Department of Veterans Affairs. In addition to his work and ministry, Todd is passionate about good food and strong coffee, loves traveling to new places, tinkers with gardening and home repairs, and enjoys conversations with the guests he welcomes as an Airbnb host.


The members of the Transition Committee are:

McKee Todd The Rev.
Crawford Lee The Rev. Cn. Dr. 4 Church of Our Saviour-Killington
Emerson Angela The Rev. 3 St. John’s-Randolph
Hancock Jean 5
McCulloch- Lovell Ellen 2 Christ Church-Montpelier
McEwen Elizabeth 5 St. Mary’s in the Mountains-Wilmington
McKay David 1 The Cathedral Church of St. Paul-Burlington
Nicholls Roger 2 St. John’s in the Mountains-Stowe
Wageman Carole The Rev. 1
Wilcox Jeff St. Paul’s-White River Junction
Wilson Robert The Rev. 2 St. Mark’s-Newport


To contact the Transition Committee, send an email to

Leave a Reply

You may use: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Copyright © 2019 – 2021 The Episcopal Church in Vermont.